← Back to News

2018 Essington Lewis Awards program open for Expressions of Interest

The Essington Lewis Awards program is now open for Expressions of Interest from all companies that undertake work with Defence and all agencies within Defence that work with industry. Now in its 13th year, the awards program aims to recognise excellence in collaboration between the Department of Defence and Industry.

Eligible activities for all categories include any achievement in the acquisition and sustainment/logistic support and service provision domains that contributes to the Department of Defence’s ability to effectively equip and sustain the Australian Defence Force in the calendar year of 2018.

Certificate categories:

  • Major acquisition - Over $50 million
  • Minor acquisition - Under $50 million
  • Major sustainment activity - Over $20 million/year
  • Minor sustainment activity - Under $20 million/year
  • Support/services (e.g. assistance to the Department of Defence reform / above the line support, or could be corporate support services etc)

Certificate category winners are then eligible to be considered for the Essington Lewis trophy (one to a Prime and one to an SME).

Full details of the process are available from the initial Call for Entries information pack and the Expression of Interest form. Expressions of Interest close on 23 November 2018.

Trophies and certificates will be awarded at a Gala dinner in Canberra in August, 2019.